Welcome to the ever-changing life of a no-name nomad…

From today on you are going to get to know me, the no-name nomad. I am going to tell my honest and ruthless stories without concern for image or beliefs…

At the end (which I hope doesn’t come) you will probably know more about me than I do myself. Everything… except for my name.

But what is so important about the names we are given anyway? As it says right there, it is something given – not something chosen. So what does it really say about us?

I don’t believe one inch of numerology, just like I can’t be convinced by astrology, tarot or Feng Shui. Sorry, but seriously… how would it be possible for e.g. all the Virgos of the world to be extra lucky in the name of love on the exact same day?

But I guess it is all about finding answers. Answers that you can’t seem to know or figure out yourself. People don’t like the idea of not knowing, and will always try to strip everything down to its root. When they still can’t seem to figure it out, they’ll go to other sources. This is where astrology, numerology and other forms of pseudosciences become powerful. Even religion can be put into this category. They are comfortable and they let you know, that there is a light at the end of the tunnel or give you some sort of guidelines.

For me these sorts of guidelines are bullshit… They may comfort you for a little while. But as soon as universe plays its tricks and you crash – you’ll end up being let down even worse because you’ve gotten so attached to a certain idea. An idea made up of us – normal people longing for success and recognition.

If you’re not completely scared away of my unexpected streams of consciousness and inner monologues, well then please give my blog a try 🙂


Leave a comment